UBCD4Win Forums: thx I make it..... - UBCD4Win Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

thx I make it.....

#1 User is offline   पागल Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Posts: 10
    • Joined: 31-July 08

    Posted 08 August 2008 - 02:15 AM

    sorry if I'm posting wrong forum, plz mod move it on rt place....... :clapping::clapping::clapping:


    hi ubcdw forum mates.....after 4 or 5 a tamped I successes to make one ubcdw......before I add all plugins the ISO's size is 703MB it doesn't boot smoothly....booting time is very long......after boot it doesn't run Commercial tools and antispyware tools.....its says not enough ram or doesnt' find something something exe files.......
    after that I read forums thread......after that I make some ISO its has same error its size is around 679MB........after all I came to know that I don't need all plugins....its just waste of bandwidth and time.....so I decided to increase RAMdisk and remove almost unwanted plugins.......the decision I make from reading ur thread....u guys rocks......I'm newb in this field so I take almost 2 weeks to read what is the problem......I visit almost all thread on this forum and 911.
    After long read and understanding what I'm doin' wrong.....now I success........
    before I have RAMdisk 133 MB and free 57MB its the wrong thing to run commercial tools.....
    I change it on this......after readin' on this forum.....
    [Strings]
    RamDiskDriveLetter="B:"

    ; Approximate
    ; Ramdisk Hex
    ; Size Value
    ; ---------- ----------
    ; 1 meg. 0x00100000
    ; 2 megs. 0x00200000
    ; 4 megs. 0x00400000
    ; 8 megs. 0x00800000
    ; 16 megs. 0x01000000
    ; 32 megs. 0x02000000
    ; 64 megs. 0x04000000
    ; 96 megs. 0x06000000
    ; 128 megs. 0x08000000
    ; 192 megs. 0x0c000000
    ; 224 megs 0x0e000000
    ; 256 megs. 0x10000000
    ; 256 megs 0x10000000
    ; 384 megs. 0x18000000

    RamDiskDiskSize="0x10000000"



    now I have 268MB RAM, 149MB free
    B:FAT
    total size 67MB
    free space 67MB

    x: CDFS
    Total size 579 MB


    one more thing I haven't run it yet on actual machine.....one test on VM........after running heavy commercial tool I have to clear RAM for next tool to run.

    thx buddy.......any suggestion will be great help for next time....now I download ISO updater....but don't know how to update.......I also download 4.1.1 ISO but can't find installation files.....how do I merge it with 3.13.


    thx guys.....its me पागल(in Nepali name).....pronounce pagal.......its mean mad........
    0

    #2 User is offline   mbarnes Icon

    • Ultimate Member
    • PipPipPipPipPip
      • Group: Members
      • Posts: 506
      • Joined: 13-November 05

      Posted 08 August 2008 - 08:29 AM

      ubcd4win V3.13 (Win XP based) is about a month out of date but still usable

      I suspect iso v4.1.1 is ubcd (MS dos based)

      There are instructions in the FAQ about adding ubcd to ubcd4win using Multiboot plugins BUT you will then need a DVD not a CD

      You will need to clear down Ramdisk B: after using AntiVirus or most other Tools run from ramdisk.

      With a PC with 256MB of RAM max size of Ramdisk should be about 96MB (prefferably 64MB)
      anymore will slow down operating system & running programs

      regards

      Mike Barnes
      0

      #3 User is online   cdob Icon

      • Special Guest
      • PipPipPipPipPipPip
        • Group: Moderator & Development
        • Posts: 1,440
        • Joined: 19-October 05

        Posted 08 August 2008 - 09:01 AM

        पागल said:

        increase RAMdisk
        UBCD4Win uses PreShell.
        PreShell adjust RAM disk size. Given RAMdiks is calculated to physical RAM.

        Set max RAMdisk size in preshell.ini: e.g. max 256:
        Create a plugin UBCD4WinV3xx\plugin\my\UserRAMdisk.inf
        ; PE Builder v3 plug-in INF file
        [Version]
        Signature= "$Windows NT$"
        
        [PEBuilder]
        Name="Shell: Joshuas PreShell - set RAMdisk"
        Enable=1
        
        [SetValue]
        "PreShell.ini", "Shell", "ProfileRamDriveSizeMax1", "256"


        पागल said:

        after running heavy commercial tool I have to clear RAM for next tool to run.
        Yes, delete RAMdisk yourself.
        Use explorer, delete added files. Or use menu: start - Clear RAM Drive


        Quote

        I also download 4.1.1 ISO but can't find installation files
        Does this refer to UBCD? http://www.ultimatebootcd.com/
        This is another project. There are DOS applications. Please use the name UBCD for this project.

        And use the name UBCD4Win here.

        To intgerate UBCD to UBCD4Win:
        you downloaded file already.
        Next copy file ubcd411.iso to UBCD4WinV3xx\plugin\Multiboot-003\ubcd\ubcd.iso

        launch UBCD4Winbuilder
        select plugins, select "MultiBoot: UltimateBootCD for DOS" and press config
        select 1) Setup ubcd
        (Config use a availabel file ubcd.iso or download required file)

        Quote

        its me पागल(in Nepali name).....pronounce pagal.......its mean mad........
        Welcome, we are mad too ;)

        By the way: I crossed Larkya La Pass last december.
        0

        #4 User is offline   पागल Icon

        • Newbie
        • Pip
          • Group: Members
          • Posts: 10
          • Joined: 31-July 08

          Posted 10 August 2008 - 07:44 AM

          Quote

          ubcd4win V3.13 (Win XP based) is about a month out of date but still usable

          I don't know its outdated......I only found that one to download.....sorry for that......

          Quote

          With a PC with 256MB of RAM max size of Ramdisk should be about 96MB (prefferably 64MB)
          anymore will slow down operating system & running programs

          I regularly reading this forum....so I'm feeling easy to understanding some codes....and plugins.....ok I'll try it out and let u know frens.....
          its a great tools for me coz I regularly maintenance and repair PC's....before I use rescue disk....now I'm using ubcd4w :crazyhappy::crazyhappy::crazyhappy::crazyhappy:
          0

          #5 User is offline   पागल Icon

          • Newbie
          • Pip
            • Group: Members
            • Posts: 10
            • Joined: 31-July 08

            Posted 11 August 2008 - 02:37 AM

            Quote

            UBCD4Win uses PreShell.
            PreShell adjust RAM disk size. Given RAMdiks is calculated to physical RAM.

            Set max RAMdisk size in preshell.ini: e.g. max 256:
            Create a plugin UBCD4WinV3xx\plugin\my\UserRAMdisk.inf
            CODE
            ; PE Builder v3 plug-in INF file
            [Version]
            Signature= "$Windows NT$"

            [PEBuilder]
            Name="Shell: Joshuas PreShell - set RAMdisk"
            Enable=1

            [SetValue]
            "PreShell.ini", "Shell", "ProfileRamDriveSizeMax1", "256"


            sorry I don't understand codes.....but I wanna know....is this different form above string......do I make it my self under plugins. What does it mean?

            Quote

            Does this refer to UBCD? http://www.ultimatebootcd.com/
            This is another project. There are DOS applications. Please use the name UBCD for this project.

            And use the name UBCD4Win here.

            To intgerate UBCD to UBCD4Win:
            you downloaded file already.
            Next copy file ubcd411.iso to UBCD4WinV3xx\plugin\Multiboot-003\ubcd\ubcd.iso

            launch UBCD4Winbuilder
            select plugins, select "MultiBoot: UltimateBootCD for DOS" and press config
            select 1) Setup ubcd
            (Config use a availabel file ubcd.iso or download required file)


            yes its form above site.....I downloaded it coz I suppose its a same project and there must be some useful plugins......if that is different so I don't think I need ubcd.....I satisfied with ubcd4w....it has plugins what I wanna?

            for my knowledge I would like to merge it applying this process.....


            last but not the least......
            I make plugins from different plugins makers tools and put it on plugins folder under ubcd4w.....on ubcd4w its shows also I make ISO but the problem is my added plugins is not appear their....why?

            is there different procedure to add plugins or I have to code like above......plz suggest me.

            I make plugins rogue remover, diskeeper and jv16 power tools.....I only make it for tasting purpose but can't be successes.
            I need help.

            Quote

            Welcome, we are mad too

            thats why I'm here... :crazyhappy::crazyhappy::crazyhappy::crazyhappy::crazyhappy::crazyhappy:
            0

            #6 User is online   cdob Icon

            • Special Guest
            • PipPipPipPipPipPip
              • Group: Moderator & Development
              • Posts: 1,440
              • Joined: 19-October 05

              Posted 16 August 2008 - 04:00 PM

              RAMdisk:
              There are two diffrent approaches.

              Do you use different machines?
              How much real RAM are used?
              Do you use 256, 512, 1024mb RAM?

              one approach set a fixed size: e.g. RamDiskDiskSize="0x10000000"
              That's one RAMdisk size for all machines.

              another one: set a max size at PreShell.ini. PreShell detect real RAM and adjust RAMdisk size at boot.
              That's different RAMdisk sizes for different machines.

              View Postपागल, on Aug 11 2008, 02:37 AM, said:

              I make plugins from different plugins makers tools and put it on plugins folder under ubcd4w.....on ubcd4w its shows also I make ISO but the problem is my added plugins is not appear their....why?
              Each plugin should contain a menu definition file *.xml.
              Read some default plugins for examples.
              Adjust new menu definition files *.xml yourself.
              0

              #7 User is offline   पागल Icon

              • Newbie
              • Pip
                • Group: Members
                • Posts: 10
                • Joined: 31-July 08

                Posted 17 August 2008 - 04:37 AM

                Quote

                RAMdisk:
                There are two diffrent approaches.

                Do you use different machines?
                How much real RAM are used?
                Do you use 256, 512, 1024mb RAM?


                Yes I'm technician and used different computers.
                on second one I don't really understand what u mean? If u mean how much real RAM my machine have? if so then I have 1GB RAM.
                if that wasn't the mean of the question then client have minumum 128 RAM or above.......two days earlier one computer with 80MB RAM...
                when I try to boot with ubcd4w which I have recently made...stop on error "all RAM r used" something like that.

                Quote

                one approach set a fixed size: e.g. RamDiskDiskSize="0x10000000"
                That's one RAMdisk size for all machines.

                another one: set a max size at PreShell.ini. PreShell detect real RAM and adjust RAMdisk size at boot.
                That's different RAMdisk sizes for different machines.


                oh ! I got it. thx for clarification.... does It mean, no matter how much physical RAM I have while making ubcd4w, if I define preShell.ini....ubcd4w can easily run on low physical RAM machine.
                Is this what u mean?

                Quote

                Each plugin should contain a menu definition file *.xml.
                Read some default plugins for examples.
                Adjust new menu definition files *.xml yourself.


                lets see rogue remover plugins....I copy/paste it here for ur view....where do I make change?

                ; ----------------------------------------
                ; PE Builder v3 plugin INF file for
                ; Rouge remover
                ;
                ; ----------------------------------------
                ; Created with PluginCreator

                [Version]
                Signature="$Windows NT$"

                [PEBuilder]
                Name="Rouge remover"
                Enable=0
                Help="Rouge remover.htm"

                [Append]
                nu2menu.xml, Rouge remover.xml

                [WinntDirectories]
                a="Programs\Rouge remover",2

                [SourceDisksFiles]

                [SourceDisksFolders]
                "files"=a

                [Software.AddReg]
                ; HKLM\SOFTWARE
                ; XPE Shortcuts
                0x2, "Sherpya\XPEinit\Programs", "RogueRemoverPRO", "%SystemDrive%\Programs\Rouge remover\ramdisk_RogueRemoverPRO.cmd||%SystemDrive%\Programs\Rouge remover\RogueRemoverPRO.exe"

                [SetupReg.AddReg]
                ; HKLM\SYSTEM

                [Default.AddReg]
                ; HKU\.Default

                [Software.DelReg]
                ; HKLM\SOFTWARE

                [Default.DelReg]
                ; HKU\.Default

                [AddLine]

                [DelLine]

                [SetValue]

                note plugins maker has an option for "select any system file the plugins need. these files will be copied directly from the souce"
                I don't know which files it need to run on RAM Drive.

                I really appreciate ur effort to detailed on it.
                thx
                पागल
                0

                #8 User is online   cdob Icon

                • Special Guest
                • PipPipPipPipPipPip
                  • Group: Moderator & Development
                  • Posts: 1,440
                  • Joined: 19-October 05

                  Posted 17 August 2008 - 10:58 AM

                  View Postपागल, on Aug 17 2008, 05:37 AM, said:

                  does It mean, no matter how much physical RAM I have while making ubcd4w, if I define preShell.ini....ubcd4w can easily run on low physical RAM machine.
                  Yes, that's it. You can boot UBCD4Win at a low physical RAM machine.
                  Of course, you can't create a big RAMdisk at low physical RAM machine.

                  However a 80mb machine use real low RAM.
                  Maybe you have to build another version: Disable "# DriverPacks.net - MassStorage"
                  Drivers are loaded to RAM. At low RAM machines load as less drivers as possible.
                  UBCD4Win does boot. Expect a 20mb RAMdisk.

                  Quote

                  nu2menu.xml, Rouge remover.xml
                  Well, I would use a name without space: Rouge_remover.xml
                  Edit file Rouge_remover.xml for menu. Read some UBCD4Win *.xml files for examples.

                  Quote

                  I don't know which files it need to run on RAM Drive.
                  There is no general rule. Some application run from CD, other run from RAMdrive. Use trial and error.
                  0

                  #9 User is offline   Joshua Icon

                  • Development Team
                  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
                    • Group: Moderator & Development
                    • Posts: 1,814
                    • Joined: 20-September 04
                    • Gender:Male
                    • Location:Germany, 32839 Steinheim
                    • Interests:Computer, Bikes, and many others

                    Posted 17 August 2008 - 12:43 PM

                    View Postपागल, on Aug 17 2008, 11:37 AM, said:

                    does It mean, no matter how much physical RAM I have while making ubcd4w, if I define preShell.ini....ubcd4w can easily run on low physical RAM machine.

                    See also this: http://www.ubcd4win.com/...amp;hl=preshell

                    Joshua
                    my plugin homepage:
                    <a href="http://www.drowaelder.de/winpe/PEIndex.htm" target="_blank">http://www.drowaelder.de/winpe/PEIndex.htm</a>
                    0

                    #10 User is offline   पागल Icon

                    • Newbie
                    • Pip
                      • Group: Members
                      • Posts: 10
                      • Joined: 31-July 08

                      Posted 21 August 2008 - 07:32 AM

                      thx frens for u time and effort......I really appreciate ur job.
                      I'm very much clear about ubcd4w customize and other things.....

                      now I have a jog to do
                      is it possible to modified the iso which I have already made.....I wanna put preshell on it and update some data bases for security tools......
                      I see on the forum there is tools for updating ISO but modifying preshell ? :surrender::surrender:
                      0

                      Page 1 of 1
                      • You cannot start a new topic
                      • You cannot reply to this topic

                      1 User(s) are reading this topic
                      0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users