UBCD4Win Forums: Remove System Info From Wallpaper, Set Custom Wallpaper - UBCD4Win Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Remove System Info From Wallpaper, Set Custom Wallpaper

#1 User is offline   fettsway Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Posts: 13
    • Joined: 25-January 08

    Posted 17 November 2009 - 12:09 PM

    I wanted to remove the system info that shows on the wallpaper (such as process, RAM, etc.)

    So I disabled the ADDON: Background info (myinfo).

    Then I created a custom wallpaper and saved it here: <Program Directory>\plugin\!Critical\UserSettings\Wallpaper\UBCD4WIN.jpg

    The system info went away, but now all I have is a blue background!

    What am I doing wrong?
    0

    #2 User is offline   rdsok Icon

    • rdsok
    • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
      • Group: Admin
      • Posts: 6,037
      • Joined: 02-October 05
      • Gender:Male
      • Location:Norman, Ok. USA

      Posted 17 November 2009 - 01:12 PM

      Use a BMP file instead... if you don't run the util to show the info, then JPG's can't be used
      Plan A is always more effective when the device you are working on understands that Plan B involves either a large hammer or screwdriver....
      0

      #3 User is offline   fettsway Icon

      • Newbie
      • Pip
        • Group: Members
        • Posts: 13
        • Joined: 25-January 08

        Posted 17 November 2009 - 05:18 PM

        View Postrdsok, on 17 November 2009 - 12:12 PM, said:

        Use a BMP file instead... if you don't run the util to show the info, then JPG's can't be used


        Nope, didn't work. I did what you said and it still shows the all blue background.
        0

        #4 User is offline   fettsway Icon

        • Newbie
        • Pip
          • Group: Members
          • Posts: 13
          • Joined: 25-January 08

          Posted 17 November 2009 - 06:00 PM

          View Postfettsway, on 17 November 2009 - 04:18 PM, said:

          View Postrdsok, on 17 November 2009 - 12:12 PM, said:

          Use a BMP file instead... if you don't run the util to show the info, then JPG's can't be used


          Nope, didn't work. I did what you said and it still shows the all blue background.


          Nevermind, your solution worked after I went into the <Program Files>\plugin\!Critical\UserSettings\user-settings.inf

          I had to change UBCD4WIN.jpg to UBCD4WIN.bmp.
          0

          Page 1 of 1
          • You cannot start a new topic
          • You cannot reply to this topic

          1 User(s) are reading this topic
          0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users