UBCD4Win Forums: Custimization Issues And Questions - UBCD4Win Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Custimization Issues And Questions changing things

#1 User is offline   NCC74656 Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Posts: 3
    • Joined: 20-November 09

    Posted 20 November 2009 - 05:47 AM

    hi, I have been using ubcd4win for a few years now and when i modify the build, I.E. load other software and modify the plugins, when i get into windows i will have 20 or so of each menu item under the start bar... everything still works, i would just like to fix this duplication issue. I boot from usb drive mainly and would also like to know how to add shortcuts into this start menu for stand alone programs ive added.

    second, I would like to add options to load other .iso images at the boot selector screen. I have purtchused spinwrite and would like to add that as well as windows XP/vista ISO's so i can load into them. I use a 32GB jump drive with 18Mbps read/8Mbps write to run the programs.

    thanks for your help
    0

    #2 User is offline   mbarnes Icon

    • Ultimate Member
    • PipPipPipPipPip
      • Group: Members
      • Posts: 506
      • Joined: 13-November 05

      Posted 20 November 2009 - 09:16 AM

      Hi

      This has problem cropped up many times before

      If you want to create a bootable ubcd4win on usb memory you must still create the ISO for CD version
      You can delete it afterwards to save space if not needed.

      Vital post processing programs (such as sorting and removing duplicates from nu2menu.xml) are dependant on the running the create ISO option

      regards
      Mike Barnes
      0

      #3 User is offline   cdob Icon

      • Special Guest
      • PipPipPipPipPipPip
        • Group: Moderator & Development
        • Posts: 1,434
        • Joined: 19-October 05

        Posted 20 November 2009 - 09:20 AM

        @NCC74656
        Goto engineering and ask B'Elanna.

        Use the build engine, select ISO output.
        You may disable autobuild plugin, to disable creation file.

        Add a plugin UBCD4WinV350\plugin\Drivers\UserRAMdisk.inf
        ; PE Builder v3 plug-in INF file
        [Version]
        Signature= "$Windows NT$"
        
        [PEBuilder]
        Name="Shell: Joshuas PreShell - set max RAMdisk"
        Enable=1
        
        [SetValue]
        "PreShell.ini", "Shell", "ProfileRamDriveSizeMax1", "512"

        0

        #4 User is offline   NCC74656 Icon

        • Newbie
        • Pip
          • Group: Members
          • Posts: 3
          • Joined: 20-November 09

          Posted 22 November 2009 - 02:36 AM

          thanks, ive been looking for a way to fix the menus for awhile now. there were a few times it didn't happen but i could never figure out why, thoes times i must have made an iso to burn as well. simple enough thanks
          0

          Page 1 of 1
          • You cannot start a new topic
          • You cannot reply to this topic

          1 User(s) are reading this topic
          0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users