UBCD4Win Forums: Odd Menus? - UBCD4Win Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Odd Menus?

#1 User is offline   SHSH Icon

  • Newbie
  • Pip
    • Group: Members
    • Posts: 6
    • Joined: 16-September 09

    Posted 21 December 2009 - 12:37 AM

    I'm running UBCD4Win from harddisk and all is fine - except: my menus and submenus are full of dupes. Why is it and how am I supposed to fix this? No dupes at all when booted from CD...

    have a look:

    http://tinyurl.com/ydu7ogn
    http://tinyurl.com/ybg73tf

    thanks
    0

    #2 User is offline   turbine_blade Icon

    • Member
    • PipPip
      • Group: Members
      • Posts: 76
      • Joined: 29-June 06

      Posted 21 December 2009 - 12:56 AM

      View PostSHSH, on 21 December 2009 - 12:37 AM, said:

      I'm running UBCD4Win from harddisk and all is fine - except: my menus and submenus are full of dupes. Why is it and how am I supposed to fix this? No dupes at all when booted from CD...

      have a look:

      http://tinyurl.com/ydu7ogn
      http://tinyurl.com/ybg73tf

      thanks


      Many answers and questions about this. Build the ISO first. You will be told to search the forum.

      http://www.ubcd4win.com/...w=&hl=duplicate menu&fromsearch=1
      0

      #3 User is offline   SHSH Icon

      • Newbie
      • Pip
        • Group: Members
        • Posts: 6
        • Joined: 16-September 09

        Posted 21 December 2009 - 01:11 AM

        View Postturbine_blade, on 21 December 2009 - 12:56 AM, said:

        View PostSHSH, on 21 December 2009 - 12:37 AM, said:

        I'm running UBCD4Win from harddisk and all is fine - except: my menus and submenus are full of dupes. Why is it and how am I supposed to fix this? No dupes at all when booted from CD...

        have a look:

        http://tinyurl.com/ydu7ogn
        http://tinyurl.com/ybg73tf

        thanks


        Many answers and questions about this. Build the ISO first. You will be told to search the forum.

        http://www.ubcd4win.com/...w=&hl=duplicate menu&fromsearch=1


        huh? .iso what for? I dont want to boot from CD. My boot CD works well - dupes only when installed onto HDD...
        0

        #4 User is offline   bengt Icon

        • Skeptic
        • PipPipPipPipPipPip
          • Group: Donator/Beta Tester
          • Posts: 1,261
          • Joined: 16-December 05
          • Gender:Male
          • Location:Bork, bork, bork

          Posted 21 December 2009 - 09:55 AM

          View PostSHSH, on 21 December 2009 - 07:11 AM, said:

          huh? .iso what for? I dont want to boot from CD. My boot CD works well - dupes only when installed onto HDD...

          It is needed to sort the menu, so create iso and the menu will be sorted.
          0

          #5 User is offline   SHSH Icon

          • Newbie
          • Pip
            • Group: Members
            • Posts: 6
            • Joined: 16-September 09

            Posted 21 December 2009 - 10:10 AM

            View Postbengt, on 21 December 2009 - 09:55 AM, said:

            View PostSHSH, on 21 December 2009 - 07:11 AM, said:

            huh? .iso what for? I dont want to boot from CD. My boot CD works well - dupes only when installed onto HDD...

            It is needed to sort the menu, so create iso and the menu will be sorted.


            ah, thanks a lot
            0

            Page 1 of 1
            • You cannot start a new topic
            • You cannot reply to this topic

            1 User(s) are reading this topic
            0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users