UBCD4Win Forums: How Do I Add A Spybot (Runalyze) Plugin? - UBCD4Win Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How Do I Add A Spybot (Runalyze) Plugin?

#1 User is offline   capostat Icon

• Pip
    • Group: Members

Posted Yesterday, 10:20 AM

Hello,

I am trying to add the Spybot plugin to my ubcd4 build and have not the first clue about doing it. Everything I google is based on building with a BartPE, while I'm using ubcd4win.

I am a novice at cd building, and would appreciate any help with instructions. I got to the part where i want to add a plugin to the list of default ones. The instructions that got me there were easy to follow. Just looking to do this last thing so I can get to fixing my laptop.

Thanks guys.

#2 User is offline   rdsok Icon

• rdsok
    • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
      • Group: Admin

Posted Yesterday, 10:36 AM

UBCD4Win is based on BartPE as the website mentions... so what you read already applies.
      Plan A is always more effective when the device you are working on understands that Plan B involves either a large hammer or screwdriver....

#3 User is offline   capostat Icon

• Pip

Posted Yesterday, 10:51 AM

View Postrdsok, on 31 December 2009 - 10:36 AM, said:

UBCD4Win is based on BartPE as the website mentions... so what you read already applies.

Ok i see, but then where do i get all the files?

Referring to this webpage:
        http://cquirke.blogs...-spybot-16.html

I don't see many of the files being mentioned. That page was from 2008, and i have the latest spybot installed, but the file names have changed?

I can copy all of the contents of the spybot folder into the plugin folder in ubcd4win, but what after?

Is there a plugin file to download?

#4 User is offline   rdsok Icon

• rdsok
        • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
          • Group: Admin

Posted Yesterday, 04:59 PM